Kupid AI: Specs, Pros & Cons and Review
Bottom line (3.7/5, rank 9): Take the yearly option or don't bother.

Pros
- Weekly voice minutes included on paid plans
- Separate photo and video allowances are easy to track
- Well-liked voice messages
Cons
- $12.99 per week if billed weekly
- Memory capped at last 30–100 messages
- Expensive weekly billing
Where it wins and loses against the field
Wins: voice messages (most praised by users), clear weekly bundles of photos, videos and voice minutes, and published allowances.
Loses: billing cadence (weekly, the only weekly-first app here), memory window (30–100 messages, versus Nomi's long-term memory), and free tier (15 messages).
Price position: about $3.44 a week yearly on Pro. Weekly billing at $12.99 makes it the most expensive per month of the ranked apps.
Specification sheet
| Score | 3.7 / 5 |
|---|---|
| Starting price | $12.99/week (≈$3.44/wk yearly) |
| Free tier | 15 messages and one character |
| Memory | A rolling window of the last 30 (Pro) or 100 (Ultra) messages |
| Images | 25–75 photos/week |
| Voice | 12–35 voice minutes/week |
| Video | 8–25 videos/week |
| Pricing model | Weekly or yearly plan |
| In-app currency | None |
| Billing and refunds | Weekly billing; vendor says 'One payment, nothing renews' (not independently verified) |
| Platforms | Web |
| Operator | Not stated |
Plan matrix
| Tier | Price | Inclusions |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 15 messages, memory of the last 30 messages, 1 custom character; no photos, video or voice |
| Pro | $12.99/week (about $3.44/week yearly) | 25 photos, 8 videos and 12 voice minutes a week; remembers the last 30 messages; 4 custom characters |
| Ultra | $24.99/week (about $5.75/week yearly) | 75 photos, 25 videos and 35 voice minutes a week; remembers the last 100 messages; 8 characters |
Reading the numbers
Reading the spec sheet: Kupid's allowances are listed per week, so multiply by about 4.3 for a monthly view. Pro becomes roughly 107 photos, 34 videos and 52 voice minutes a month, and Ultra roughly 322, 107 and 150.
The price row shows why the yearly option matters. Weekly billing at $12.99 is about $56 a month, while the yearly equivalent (about $3.44 a week) is about $15. That's the biggest gap between billing terms in the dataset.
The memory row is a fixed window (30 or 100 messages) rather than long-term recall, and the character row caps custom creations at 1, 4 or 8 by tier.
The vendor's 'One payment, nothing renews' claim is stated on its subscriptions page. We couldn't verify it independently, so we haven't counted it as a feature.
Feature checklist
- Free access: Yes
- Images: Yes
- Voice: Yes
- Video: Yes
- Separate currency: No
- Named operator: Not stated
User ratings across platforms
| Trustpilot (Oct 15, 2026) | 3.0 / 5 (17 reviews) |
|---|---|
| Apple App Store | No official listing |
| Google Play | No official listing |
| ChatCompare | 3.7 / 5 |
Reddit read-out: Reddit users praise Kupid's natural voice but say a 2025 update broke memory.
Sample reviews:
- Happy P., 1★ on 2026-09-10: says the app's censor is badly over-tuned (paraphrase).
- Dums, 2★ on 2026-01-08: says that after two months on premium, a good start soured (paraphrase).
- Derick M., 1★ on 2026-01-02: reports being charged seven times in two hours for a one-time $12.99 payment (paraphrase).
Pre-purchase verification list
- Renewal delta: compare Kupid AI's first-term and renewal columns, then diarise the renewal date.
- Operator field: blank for Kupid AI. Locate the contracting entity in the terms of service.
- Free-tier sizing: small at Kupid AI, so test the one capability that drives your purchase.
- Ratings coverage: sparse for Kupid AI. Treat the ratings table as low-confidence.
- Cancellation path: verify Kupid AI's cancellation flow before the first renewal and archive confirmations.
- Privacy baseline: server-side storage at Kupid AI is assumed. Use a separate email and avoid identifying details.
Ranking band
| # | App | Score | Starting price | Pricing model |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 7 | Nectar AI | 3.9 | $9.99/mo | Subscription + credits |
| 8 | CrushOn AI | 3.8 | $5.99/mo ($58.88/yr) | Subscription + credits |
| 9 | Kupid AI | 3.7 | $12.99/week (≈$3.44/wk yearly) | Weekly or yearly plan |
| 10 | Joi AI | 3.6 | $13.99/mo ($47.99/yr) | Subscription + Neurons |
| 11 | DarLink AI | 3.6 | $12.99/mo | Message allowance + coins |
Head-to-head
Kupid AI vs Nomi AI
| Kupid AI | Nomi AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Score | 3.7 | 4.2 |
| Starting price | $12.99/week (≈$3.44/wk yearly) | $15.99/mo ($8.33/mo yearly) |
| Free tier | 15 messages | 1 companion, limited daily messages |
| Memory | Last 30–100 messages | Multi-layer long-term memory |
| Voice | 12–35 voice minutes/week | Voice calls (paid) |
| Billing | Weekly or yearly plan | Flat subscription |
Result: Kupid AI rates lower than Nomi AI. Choose Nomi AI for long-term memory and consistency, and Kupid AI for voice messages.
Kupid AI vs VoiceGF
| Kupid AI | VoiceGF | |
|---|---|---|
| Score | 3.7 | 3.0 |
| Starting price | $12.99/week (≈$3.44/wk yearly) | Not stated |
| Free tier | 15 messages | Demo and daily check-in points |
| Memory | Last 30–100 messages | Memory setting (vendor) |
| Voice | 12–35 voice minutes/week | Core feature, tunable voices |
| Billing | Weekly or yearly plan | Membership (details not stated) |
Result: Kupid AI rates higher than VoiceGF. Choose VoiceGF for voice-first chat, and Kupid AI for voice messages.
FAQ
What are the main pros and cons of Kupid AI?
Pros: Well-liked voice messages; Weekly media bundles included; Clear allowances. Cons: Expensive weekly billing; Short memory window; Tiny free tier.
What is Kupid AI's starting price?
Starting price on our sheet: $12.99/week (≈$3.44/wk yearly).
What does Kupid AI's free tier include?
Free tier, as specified: 15 messages and one character.
Does Kupid AI use tokens or credits?
No separate currency in the plans we verified.
How is Kupid AI rated by users?
Trustpilot 3.0/5 from 17 reviews.
Where does Kupid AI rank on ChatCompare?
9 of 20, rated 3.7/5 (October 2026).